How long does my TCC student computer account stay around for?

TCC student computer accounts will be deleted two quarters, not including summer quarter, following the end of the last quarter in which you are registered.  In other words, if you have not attended TCC for two, non-summer quarters, your account will be removed.  If you have applied to TCC but have not ever registered for a class, your account will be removed after the 10th day of instruction.

This includes access to:

  • TCC Portal
  • TCC O365
  • TCC email
  • ...and other TCC computing resources connected to your TCC email username and password.  

Here are some ways to retain your student computer and email account:

  • If you enroll at TCC before your account is removed, your account will not be removed.
  • If your account is removed, your account will be re-created when you re-enroll at TCC.

In preparation for your account removal, please take note of the following information:

  • Any documents or other information saved in OneDrive or O365 you feel you need to keep should be downloaded to an alternate location such as another cloud storage provider, flash drive, or computer hard drive. 
  • If you are using your student account as an email contact for an employer or other third party, you will want to change your contact information to your personal email.
  • You will still have access to ctcLink and your unofficial transcripts.  You can access ctcLink using the following URL:  https://gateway.ctclink.us.  Through ctcLink, you will still have access to Canvas and past course materials.
  • You may sign up for a free email address at a number of free email address providers including Gmail.com, Yahoo.com, or Outlook.com. 

 

 

Details

Article ID: 34716
Created
Thu 8/3/17 11:22 AM
Modified
Thu 1/24/19 10:48 AM