How do I delete a file or folder as a student?

You can delete a file or folder within your personal or group file storage area. Once a file or folder is deleted, it cannot be recovered.

Note: Files that have been submitted as part of an assignment cannot be deleted.

 

Delete File

  Delete File

In user or group files, click the line item for the file [1]. Click the Delete icon [2]. Or click the Options icon [3] and then click the Delete link [4].

Delete Folder

  Delete Folder

In user or group files, click the line item for the folder [1]. Click the Delete icon [2]. Or click the Options icon [3] and then click the Delete link [4].

Confirm Deletion

Confirm Deletion

Click the OK button.

 

View Warning Message

View Warning Message

Files that have been submitted as part of an assignment cannot be deleted.

Details

Article ID: 34356
Created
Wed 7/26/17 9:38 AM
Modified
Wed 3/24/21 11:54 AM